Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Nuvo Spine and Sports Institute & Ortho Regenerative Center

Board Certified in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation located in Encino, CA & Beverly Hills, CA

98 total reviews

Nuvo Spine and Sports Institute & Ortho Regenerative Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nuvo Spine and Sports Institute & Ortho Regenerative Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emile R.
Submitted 05/29/22
Dr Altounian, personally asked me for the DVD of my MRI and then examined it on his computer. He used the Radiologist report as a base, but made a specific plan where and how to put his needle for the epidural injection. The result was a 100% pain relief. I wish to say that I have experience with treatment for pain in the lumber and sciatica. Twenty four years, ago after an incredible pain in my herniated disc and sciatica nerve I went to the world famous Dr Gabor B. Racz at the Texas Tech University Health Science and Pain Clinic. He performed the epidural treatment by placing a catheter in the right spot. The success was 99%. It lasted me for 15 years. I did four maratones. Then the pain returned - may be because of aging and also heavy liftings. I found a student of Dr Racz, but this time it was an epidural injection and the relief was 70%. This doctor went out of town, so I found Dr Altounian. The relief was 100%. I am so grateful to Dr Altounian for the kind and thoughtful concern in regards to my health and with providing me with excellent medical care. His ability to handle the issue was enlightening. So, from my part: “Thank You Dr Altounian” Emile Razpopov Producer/Director President - Hollywood Global Studios
Mike T.
Submitted 06/15/20
Thank you to Dr. Vahedifar and staff for your continued professional medical care, compassion, and understanding! Dr. Vahedifar "listens" and does not rush through appointments. He is very conservative in his approach, but does not hesitate when a more aggressive approach is called for. I also want to compliment his capable assistant, Richard. Its obvious that they both share the same philosophy in regards to their patients. It begins by listening, followed by compassion, understanding & care/treatment of my medical issues.
Kambiz D.
Submitted 01/16/20
خیلی خوب بود.
Gavin B.
Submitted 01/03/20
Amazing customer service
Hassan K.
Submitted 12/26/19
Received excellent service. Very professional. Highly recommend.
Donna D.
Submitted 12/20/19
2019 has been one of the most painful years of my life. Besides my family; Dr. Vahedifar is the only one that gave me courage, answers, hope and support! I have started to recouperate because of his constant care and compassion. It is very frightening when you don’t understand what your body is going through, but Dr. Vahedifar gives me the knowledge to deal with the changes I am experiencing..If only more doctors were like him; Patients would receive the care and empathy they deserve. I am so grateful and appreciative that he has been my doctor for over 10 years..and counting!
Diana R.
Submitted 12/20/19
Friendly and attentive staff.
JUDY W.
Submitted 12/20/19
short, but sweet
Mark B.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Vahedifar is a fantastic doctor. He understands the symptoms, diagnoses the problem and comes up with a plan. He genuinely cares about his patients and does everything he can to help.The waiting time is short and his front office staff are wonderful. Dr. Vahedifar is one of the best doctors I have seen. I would highly recommend him.
Sima H.
Submitted 12/18/19
Dr Vahedifar cured my knee. He is great.
Justine M.
Submitted 12/18/19
Everyone at the surgery center is amazing. I appreciate their kindness and compassion
Sheila S.
Submitted 12/18/19
Friendly and professional
Nasser A.
Submitted 12/18/19
This doctor was awesome He truly cares listens to you and his procedure helped a great deal in my pain management
Marco R.
Submitted 12/17/19
Excellent office staff is very courteous! Would highly recommend to anyone.
Marcy G.
Submitted 12/17/19
On time Little pain
Carleen P.
Submitted 12/17/19
I've been seeing Dr. V for a long time. He actually listens and works with you. He is very compassionate.
Kyle H.
Submitted 12/17/19
short but direct
William K.
Submitted 12/16/19
They really know me and my condition. So much caring. Just the best
Phillip G.
Submitted 12/16/19
Professional and helpful
Pamela L.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr. V and his team are an example of extraordinary healthcare in a time when too many are following the pack. He genuinely cares, and everyone in his office deserves major kudos for kindness and awareness. Every time I see him, I know there is compassion and goodness in the world. He speaks directly to my needs in the moment. In just a few words, he says more than most doctors ever do. It is such a gift to feel so safe with a doctor who specializes in such a difficult area of medicine.